THE next time some ignorant bum wants to talk smack about how our CITY has only won one football Championship, EDUCATE THAT FOOL!

While the game was re-branded as the Super Bowl after 1965, the PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME RECOGNIZES ALL NFL CHAMPIONS EQUALLY. Here’s the link to prove it.

As the HOF clearly shows, the Philadelphia Eagles have won one Super Bowl (2017), and THREE NFL Championships (1948, 1949, and 1960). So that’s a total of FOUR Championships, for the Eagles.

Note: The 1926 Frankford Yellow Jackets won the Championship, but the Eagles are not the renamed Yellow Jackets. In 1933 the Eagles were officially an expansion team, thus the Eagles have no claim to the 1926 Championship.

The City of Philadelphia does though! Which actually means FIVE NFL Championships for this city.

Ed Thorpe Memorial Trophy (replica)

Ed Thorpe Memorial Trophy (replica)

This means that our Championships AND our Super Bowl, are all on the same level as far as the NFL, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and NFL history is concerned.

Said another way: The Eagles have been NFL Champion FOUR times. (So far.)

Anyone who has a problem with that FACT, can take it up with my source: The Pro Football Hall of Fame. Here’s my source’s contact information. For anyone who wants to argue NFL history with them.

CANTON, OH 44708