THE next time some ignorant bum wants to talk smack about how our city has only won one Championship, EDUCATE THAT FOOL!

Philly has won one Super Bowl (2017) and FOUR NFL Championships, 1948, 1949, 1960 (Eagles), and 1926 (as the Frankford Yellow Jackets).

Ed Thorpe Memorial Trophy (replica)

Ed Thorpe Memorial Trophy (replica)

While the game was re-branded as the Super Bowl after 1965, the PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME RECOGNIZES ALL NFL CHAMPIONS EQUALLY. Here’s the link to prove it.

So while it would be nice to have a new parade, don’t let the ignorant get away with that lie anymore.